1557764777 media20190513 394 13u3wdjpg?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 33 members
Hllywd
Review from Hllywd
Red Velvet 975 events 463 reviews

I really enjoyed this show. I think you have to love or like this kind of music though to appreciate it. Or maybe it will turn you on to this style of music. I could feel the passion from the main lead who played Woody and I always appreciate...continued

reviewed May 18 2019 report as inappropriate
LIH
Review from LIH
291 events 221 reviews

An interesting look at history. Thank you

reviewed May 18 2019 report as inappropriate
madelyn klein
Review from madelyn klein
85 events 61 reviews

Extremely talented performers and an enjoyable show/1

reviewed Jun 21 2019 report as inappropriate
SLH
Review from SLH
76 events 49 reviews

Lots of talent! Lots of heart! Great addition to knowledge of the Dust Bowl era in American history.

reviewed May 18 2019 report as inappropriate
lindy
Review from lindy
140 events 35 reviews

Learned a lot about Woody Guthrie and the times that shaped him and the Okies and Arkies during the dust bowl and the Great Depression and how he spent his life. Guthrie’s wonderful songs tell the story. The cast are skilled musicians and singers...continued

reviewed May 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Sharmaine Moody
Review from Sharmaine Moody
86 events 30 reviews

This is one of the most entertaining musical experiences we have enjoyed in the Bay Area. Just absolutely excellent in every respect--the talented cast, the music of Woody Guthrie, the stories and the intimate theater space. GO SEE THIS SHOW!!

reviewed May 18 2019 report as inappropriate
linda g
Review from linda g
44 events 30 reviews

Wonderful story! Talented actors! A sweet musicfest. Everybody should see this.

reviewed May 17 2019 report as inappropriate
ak
Review from ak
31 events 8 reviews

Great show! Unfortunately this was their last performance in this area.

reviewed Jun 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Ilene Greene
Review from Ilene Greene
6 events 1 review

Great performance.

reviewed Jun 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
2 events 1 review

Great Show and venue

reviewed Jun 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Amy Lynch
Review from Amy Lynch
1 event 1 review

Was innovative inspiring and well done

reviewed Jun 20 2019 report as inappropriate
monipoole
Review from monipoole
8 events 1 review

What a wonderful and inspirational show. We learned about a time in our national history and were awed by such musical talent.

reviewed May 17 2019 report as inappropriate