1554502821 balletacrossamerica 1440x810
Rated by 44 members
Panther
Review from Panther
84 events 18 reviews

absolutely wonderful, fantastic, awesome, stupendous, mind- blowing, breath taking, fun, surreal, one of my once-in-a-lifetime experiences. totally, totally revealed a most different prospect about ballet - multi-faceted characters, dancing,...continued

reviewed Apr 21 2017 report as inappropriate
Stacie Fabre
Review from Stacie Fabre
22 events 9 reviews

The performance was excellent. The initial backdrop of the Kennedy Center with dancers set the performance. The show ended with an elaborate and awesomeness tribute to David Bowie. It was the best performance I've seen in a while; very original.

reviewed Apr 19 2017 report as inappropriate
Xiaofu Ding
Review from Xiaofu Ding
41 events 7 reviews

What a surprise to me! Miami City Ballet interpreted Balanchine and Robbins in such an exquisite and elegant way that I couldn't help but keep saying "wow" silently.

reviewed Jun 01 2019 report as inappropriate
SuK
Review from SuK
11 events 6 reviews

Whimsical and conscious beauty!

reviewed Apr 22 2017 report as inappropriate
CeCe
Review from CeCe
32 events 5 reviews

Fantastic! Would have gone a second time, but I had other commitments.

reviewed May 29 2019 report as inappropriate
none
Review from none
19 events 4 reviews

Wonderful!

reviewed Apr 20 2017 report as inappropriate
Annie Robinson
Review from Annie Robinson
5 events 3 reviews

Absolutely fabulous. We were entertained from beginning to end. See you next time! Thanks Goldstar. You ROCK.

reviewed May 28 2019 report as inappropriate
jjfedak
Review from jjfedak
11 events 2 reviews

First time seeing the Miami City Ballet. Good seats to see strong and graceful dancers in varied program. Thoroughly enjoyed this event .

reviewed Jun 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Barbara Rosenblatt
Review from Barbara Rosenblatt
6 events 1 review

Dance was magnificent But the seats were off to the side with a partially blocked view of the stage, which was frustrating.

reviewed May 31 2019 report as inappropriate
Kaaye
Review from Kaaye
2 events 1 review

Great afternoon!

reviewed Apr 22 2017 report as inappropriate
Jane
Review from Jane
12 events 1 review

This was by far the best program of the innovative and exciting developments in contemporary ballet that I've seen in recent memory! Wow! And we loved the "curated" format (which some had found controversial), as a fresh departure from the past.

reviewed Apr 22 2017 report as inappropriate