1468441784 blues alley tickets
Rated by 109 members
Marcus Luepke
Review from Marcus Luepke
Red Velvet 22 events 4 reviews

Hadn't been to the Blue Alley for 20 years and while nothing had significantly changed, I believe, (except no smoking, so good air!), the atmosphere was great, service friendly and the location felt intimate, good and clean.
The concert by Anthony...continued

reviewed Oct 19 2017 report as inappropriate
Brenda Bailey
Review from Brenda Bailey
Red Velvet 113 events 3 reviews
michelle harmon
Review from michelle harmon
106 events 33 reviews

Small venue....love the service and I loved Jessy J. Great performance
I always have a great time when I go to Blues Alley...

reviewed Feb 07 2019 report as inappropriate
ted jewell
Review from ted jewell
38 events 18 reviews

Famous small DC jazz/ blues club. I went on a rainy Tuesday night, small crowd, very nice vibe btw. performer and audience. Not many of this type of club left. Go before it is gone.

reviewed Mar 06 2018 report as inappropriate
CDC
Review from CDC
66 events 18 reviews

Good show by Lost on Harris.

reviewed Aug 16 2018 report as inappropriate
Robert C.
Review from Robert C.
47 events 18 reviews

J Sylvestor is a talented sax / woodwind jazz sextet leader. Most of the numbers were upbeat; a quieter solo or two by J would have added to the performance. Nice venue that we're fortunate to have in Georgetown.

reviewed Oct 10 2016 report as inappropriate
Leonard Ellen
Review from Leonard Ellen
28 events 10 reviews

I went to see Carmen Craven and she was GREAT!!

reviewed Oct 03 2016 report as inappropriate
Jack Wang
Review from Jack Wang
62 events 9 reviews

Great place to go to!

reviewed Aug 15 2018 report as inappropriate
ErickaCain
Review from ErickaCain
32 events 9 reviews

The Talent Portrayed on that Stage was Second to None!

reviewed Jan 10 2018 report as inappropriate
Laura
Review from Laura
9 events 7 reviews

Had a lovely evening. The Dwayne Adell Trio was terrific, and the whole evening was lovely. A real treat of a night out for my husband and me.

reviewed Jul 25 2016 report as inappropriate
GJDC
Review from GJDC
13 events 6 reviews

This was a great band, and what history/stories they can tell. If (when) they come back, I'd highly recommend for anyone who's a fan of big band and particularly of Kenton.

reviewed Apr 18 2018 report as inappropriate
Pam W.
Review from Pam W.
10 events 5 reviews

Great show. Nice but very cozy venue. The restroom is really small but I like the shows there.

reviewed Jul 25 2018 report as inappropriate
Pam W.
Review from Pam W.
10 events 5 reviews

I went to Sy Smith's concert at Blues Alley last night. The show was outstanding!!! I like Blues Alley because of the intimate atmosphere. The service I received last night was not great at all. The waitress was very abrupt and I felt impolite.

reviewed Apr 03 2018 report as inappropriate
Flo Flo
Review from Flo Flo
17 events 5 reviews

Show was truly awesome. Jazmin Ghent is a wonderful, magnetic entertaining artist. Her skills as a Saxophonist is truly superb. Why did it take so long for her to visit the area? She is truly a great Saxophonist and a credit to her profession. ...continued

reviewed Jun 04 2019 report as inappropriate
finewine4ever
Review from finewine4ever
42 events 4 reviews

As stated, it was ok. The artist didn’t sing many of her hits. Glad I didn’t pay full venue price. Thank goodness for Goldstar ?!!!

reviewed Apr 04 2018 report as inappropriate
catalina
Review from catalina
28 events 4 reviews

Lovely evening! Very good interpreter of Tom Jobim's songs.

I lived in Rio de Janeiro 20 years ago and it brought beautiful memories!

reviewed Mar 20 2017 report as inappropriate
Fabianisima
Review from Fabianisima
23 events 4 reviews

Michelle Walker is an amazing performer and the musicians she was with are super talented. As always, Blues Alley is a great venue for music. I'm definitely a fan now. My only thing is our server was super rude and was acting like she hates her...continued

reviewed Aug 16 2017 report as inappropriate
Taressa
Review from Taressa
16 events 4 reviews

Very nice cozy atmosphere! The band was amazing. Would definitely do it again.

reviewed Apr 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Carla Thomas
Review from Carla Thomas
11 events 3 reviews

I did not attend

reviewed Mar 06 2018 report as inappropriate
Mike Midling
Review from Mike Midling
15 events 3 reviews

It was my first time at Blues Alley and I saw the Dwayne Adell Trio. It is small and intimate, and a good place to hear some fine jazz.

reviewed Jul 25 2016 report as inappropriate
previous 1 3