1503507545 dc walks tickets
Rated by 37 members
Patricia Maclay
Review from Patricia Maclay
Red Velvet 38 events 12 reviews

Great tour of a very fun district of D.C, We were able to understand the history and development over the years of an important area in reference to the Capital. Ended in the Market area which was great.
.

reviewed Jul 28 2012 report as inappropriate
Amy T
Review from Amy T
347 events 69 reviews

A great way to spend a Saturday. The guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Looking forward to taking another walking tour with him!

reviewed Jun 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Joyce
Review from Joyce
79 events 31 reviews

Great tour with knowledgeable guide. Helped me understand DC and its history better.

reviewed Jun 23 2018 report as inappropriate
Patrick M
Review from Patrick M
48 events 31 reviews

I really liked this tour. Interesting and educational and not too much walking. As a longtime DC resident every time I do one of these tours, I learn something about my city.

reviewed Jun 20 2015 report as inappropriate
Julia Phillips
Review from Julia Phillips
31 events 20 reviews

David our guide was FANTASTIC. we live in the suburbs and THOUGHT we knew the area. Ha! We learned so much??. Highly recommend!

reviewed May 12 2018 report as inappropriate
Julia Phillips
Review from Julia Phillips
31 events 20 reviews

Fabulous tour! And David was superb! I want to take any other tours he gives!

reviewed May 12 2018 report as inappropriate
Susan Clark Germain
Review from Susan Clark Germain
28 events 12 reviews

This is an excellent historic tour providing historic details for sites I have passed many times over the years. I now have a much greater appreciation for their historic significance. Wear comfortable shoes as this walk covers quite a distance &...continued

reviewed Jun 20 2015 report as inappropriate
susandc
Review from susandc
87 events 9 reviews

Dwayne was very informative. I didn't even mind the light rainfall.

reviewed Sep 26 2009 report as inappropriate
rochelle
Review from rochelle
43 events 9 reviews

Great tour of the area!

reviewed Jun 23 2012 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
12 events 8 reviews

The guide was exceptional and kept the tour interesting, sharing many historical facts about the area.

reviewed Aug 01 2010 report as inappropriate
JustMeBeingMe
Review from JustMeBeingMe
31 events 7 reviews

I had a great time. The weather was nice, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area. Eastern Market was the last stop and a great way to end the tour. I sampled some homemade pralines...mmmm! lol Be prepared for a lot of walking,...continued

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
amarch611
Review from amarch611
11 events 6 reviews

Guide was great. Learned alot about the area, enjoyed Eastern Market.

reviewed Aug 01 2010 report as inappropriate
Maria
Review from Maria
34 events 6 reviews

Loved it! The guide was extremely knowledgable and the tour was a lot of fun and great exercise. Worth it!

reviewed Oct 31 2009 report as inappropriate
ninar
Review from ninar
78 events 5 reviews

wonderful -- worth taking.

reviewed Oct 03 2009 report as inappropriate
Claude Ryan
Review from Claude Ryan
11 events 4 reviews

The tour was very interesting and informative. The guide was very knowledgeable and very interesting. One interesting thing about the particular tour that my wife and I took is that everyone on the tour was from the Metro DC area. The guide was...continued

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Mount Vernon Guy
Review from Mount Vernon Guy
3 events 3 reviews

The guide was very knowledgeable and kept the tour interesting by sharing many historical facts about the area. Answered all our questions. Would recommend tour to anyone having an interest about Capitol Hill area.

reviewed Oct 16 2010 report as inappropriate
Lolly
Review from Lolly
6 events 2 reviews

Great area, lots of history and architecural detail. However, it seemed as though there was a lot more walking than talking, ie the tour might have included more stopping with talking points.

reviewed Sep 03 2011 report as inappropriate
Susan Troccolo
Review from Susan Troccolo
6 events 2 reviews

Our walk guide, David, was wonderful. He is knowledgeable, articulate and fun. Since we were a small group, he did not shy away from introducing us to a few gems off the regular tour. It was much appreciated. Kudos!

reviewed May 11 2019 report as inappropriate
Jeff
Review from Jeff
5 events 1 review

Amy, our guide, was knowledgeable and easygoing. She fielded all the questions without missing a step. Even though I've lived in the DC area for a dozen years, I learned quite a few fascinating things.

reviewed Sep 05 2009 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Enjoyed the walk very much. Learned alot from our very pleasant guide. Plan to take other Walks in the future.

reviewed Jul 28 2012 report as inappropriate
previous 1