1568051237 media20190909 30660 lojwtopng?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 16 members
Jessica Hamilton
Review from Jessica Hamilton
Red Velvet 33 events 4 reviews

I enjoyed the humor. It was comical and thought provoking at the same time. Go see it if you have the opportunity!!

reviewed Oct 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Bohemian Helena
Review from Bohemian Helena
27 events 18 reviews

This play was AMAZING! I've been waiting to see Day of Absence since my mom told me about it many years ago. I would definitely see it again.

reviewed Oct 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Colin Rice
Review from Colin Rice
30 events 4 reviews

Excellent acting, good singing

reviewed Oct 05 2019 report as inappropriate
Dians W. Flowers
Review from Dians W. Flowers
6 events 3 reviews

Actors were outstanding and quite enjoyable. Subject matter was informative and acknowledged the perils and culture of the period. Very.educational.l

reviewed Oct 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Nauvata Frederick
Review from Nauvata Frederick
7 events 3 reviews

I have seen it two times already. I brought my friends and will bring others on Friday. A MASTERPIECE AND THE ACTORS ARE THE BEST. I loved it. 5 STARS.

reviewed Oct 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Nauvata Frederick
Review from Nauvata Frederick
7 events 3 reviews

I was so impressed with this performance that I saw it three times and had 7 of my students to attend. An absolute marvelous masterpiece.

reviewed Nov 01 2019 report as inappropriate
Revia Dobbins
Review from Revia Dobbins
2 events 2 reviews

Great show and great actors I recommend!

reviewed Oct 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

A wonderful theatrical experience. It made me truly want to deepen my artistic connection as a black actor.

reviewed Nov 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Carolyn E Johnson
Review from Carolyn E Johnson
3 events 1 review

Enjoyed it so much that I am contemplating seeing it again. The actors and actresses performance was superb. Really hilarious. Excellent play. I am encouraging others to see it.

reviewed Oct 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Monie
Review from Monie
17 events 1 review

It was an experience that I was able to laugh about and at the same time knew that this was a life that most black people from the south especially lived through.

reviewed Oct 13 2019 report as inappropriate
Sterling Harris
Review from Sterling Harris
5 events 1 review

play was nice. liked the concept and format. my offer would be to cut some of the dialogue. I found it quite "wordy" and delivered in such a rapid fire style that some of the jokes didn't land as well because there was no time to digest them...continued

reviewed Oct 05 2019 report as inappropriate