1558377874 kalorama walking tour tickets
Rated by 21 members
Amy T
Review from Amy T
346 events 69 reviews

nice historical background. a lovely spring walk.

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Patrick M
Review from Patrick M
48 events 30 reviews

An interesting tour. Lots of interesting history and homes. Not too strenuous walking. Honestly, not as educational as some of the other walking tours offered by the same group but overall good and worthwhile.

reviewed Sep 26 2015 report as inappropriate
Mary Santos
Review from Mary Santos
17 events 12 reviews

I know - there's no way to know what the weather will be like - but hot is hot - and perhaps walking tours should be held when historically more temperate. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable - however even she noticed when she was oriented...continued

reviewed Aug 17 2018 report as inappropriate
Andrew.maclean
Review from Andrew.maclean
26 events 8 reviews

A great walking tour of this historic and beautiful part of Washington DC. An informative guide explained the historic significance of the numerous national trust houses in the area including the homes of four former US Presidents. Numerous...continued

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Ms. Puddin
Review from Ms. Puddin
21 events 8 reviews

The tour was interesting. Lots of information I didn't know about various Presidents and others. Will have to find more information on Internet. Love this area of Washington, DC. It was so muggy that day! Guide was very nice.

reviewed Aug 27 2018 report as inappropriate
EllenM
Review from EllenM
11 events 4 reviews

Tour was excellent...tour leader very knowledgeable!

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate
ChrisT5R
Review from ChrisT5R
22 events 2 reviews

Excellent tour, guide was extremely knowledgeable.

reviewed May 07 2011 report as inappropriate
Becky Batt
Review from Becky Batt
15 events 2 reviews

I really enjoyed the walking tour and I learned a great deal. I definitely recommend this walking tour to others.

reviewed Jul 09 2018 report as inappropriate
Vena
Review from Vena
10 events 1 review

It was great - very informative!

reviewed Aug 27 2018 report as inappropriate
TheDistrict
Review from TheDistrict
11 events 1 review

This was a great tour. The places were interesting and I learned a lot about houses in my neighborhood. Here's why I know it was a great tour: I have lived 5 blocks from where the tour started for 17 years and I still learned things.

There was...continued

reviewed May 04 2013 report as inappropriate