1531840706 submission 20180717 26709 15lli4e
Rated by 21 members
Mary E. Pivec
Review from Mary E. Pivec
Red Velvet 20 events 2 reviews

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very considerate. I highly recommend her.

reviewed Jan 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Helene Toye
Review from Helene Toye
48 events 20 reviews

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. I learned a lot. Highly recommend this tour.

reviewed Feb 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Hilary
Review from Hilary
40 events 10 reviews

It's always nice to go there and see such a lovely building, but I didn't learn much.

reviewed Nov 17 2018 report as inappropriate
elaine
Review from elaine
18 events 5 reviews

marvelous tour
lots of steps

reviewed Mar 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Mandy Conlon
Review from Mandy Conlon
9 events 2 reviews

Tours of the Library of Congress are free to the public and the staff were quite miffed that any company would be charging patrons to tour the facility, guided or not.

reviewed Jan 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Rose Woodruff
Review from Rose Woodruff
2 events 1 review

Before this tour, I had no idea what an artistic treasure the Library of Congress is. Well worth the time and money.

reviewed Jan 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Chris Watanabe
Review from Chris Watanabe
6 events 1 review

Fantastic visit! Our guide Leigh was excellent. She taught us a lot and showed us so many cool details about the LoC

reviewed Feb 23 2019 report as inappropriate
Gina Galasso
Review from Gina Galasso
5 events 1 review

It was not clear this was a separate organization providing the tour so when the tour guide showed up and asked if we were there for the Creative something or other tour, most of us did not respond. Having said that, there was nothing creative...continued

reviewed Sep 22 2018 report as inappropriate
Nancy
Review from Nancy
2 events 1 review

Lee was an excellent guide.

reviewed Feb 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Theresa Stuckey
Review from Theresa Stuckey
6 events 1 review

The guide was outstanding! You could tell she was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and enjoyed opening our eyes to see what the Library of Congress—Thomas Jefferson building had to offer. I would recommend this guide.

reviewed Nov 03 2018 report as inappropriate
Anne Quinlan
Review from Anne Quinlan
3 events 1 review

This tour of the LOC was wonderful. The building is very beautiful and has a rich history which was brought to life by our superb tour guide Leigh. She has so much information about the building’s construction, its contents, as well as the era in...continued

reviewed Nov 03 2018 report as inappropriate