1565200210 media20190807 24862 613ccfpng?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 18 members
patmclagan
Review from patmclagan
Red Velvet 60 events 12 reviews

This is a very unique play. A great deal of energy, emotional performance. I wasn't expecting it in the form it is, but throughout the play, I became more and more pulled into its emotion.

reviewed Sep 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Misa Sugui
Review from Misa Sugui
379 events 275 reviews

Amazing performance! Beautiful music and somewhat crazy story, but it was intense!

reviewed Sep 08 2019 report as inappropriate
g
Review from g
98 events 77 reviews

Nice music and some good performances overall

reviewed Sep 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Ann Kidwell Kurzius
Review from Ann Kidwell Kurzius
96 events 53 reviews

Stupefyingly boring. Songs all sounded alike after a while. Maybe OK if you speak Hebrew, but without translation the words were lost on me. Set design was ugly and looked like it might have been leftover from a high school musicas. By midway...continued

reviewed Sep 04 2019 report as inappropriate
gator
Review from gator
65 events 23 reviews

Good enough for Broadway !
Great story and music. Must see !

reviewed Sep 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Xiaofu Ding
Review from Xiaofu Ding
40 events 7 reviews

The acting and singing were phenomenal. Laughing at the beginning, tears in my eyes by the end.

reviewed Sep 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Mary Lewis
Review from Mary Lewis
17 events 6 reviews

I loved the music and the dancing. The play could have been 15 minutes shorter. No intermission made sense. The scene where her lover is singing from the treetop and she was dancing: that was a little too long with just her turning circles with...continued

reviewed Sep 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Peter Clapman
Review from Peter Clapman
5 events 3 reviews

Great cast but the story was outlandish and the music/songs monotonous.
Too much sound and fury!

reviewed Sep 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Mike H
Review from Mike H
12 events 2 reviews

Everything was wonderful...the music, singing, acting, and story. Definitely one of the best I've seen at Theater J.

reviewed Sep 06 2019 report as inappropriate
David Rubenstein
Review from David Rubenstein
23 events 2 reviews

This is a marvelous production. Six musicians and six actors performed a wonderful musical. Portions were in in English, and some songs were in Hebrew. This is not to be missed!

reviewed Sep 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Petey
Review from Petey
6 events 1 review

Love Sick was fabulously! Incredible choreography, brilliant harmony and acting that created empathy by the audience.

reviewed Sep 04 2019 report as inappropriate