1565200210 media20190807 24862 613ccfpng?c=1&h=520&p=1&q=60&w=920
Rated by 24 members
Nancy Cedar
Review from Nancy Cedar
Red Velvet 47 events 24 reviews

The voices were too loud and raucous! The whole production was amateurish--using plastic milk cartons to stand on in a supposedly ancient tale! Had not been back to Theater J for awhilw, and now I will be more wary!

reviewed Sep 28 2019 report as inappropriate
patmclagan
Review from patmclagan
Red Velvet 62 events 13 reviews

This is a very unique play. A great deal of energy, emotional performance. I wasn't expecting it in the form it is, but throughout the play, I became more and more pulled into its emotion.

reviewed Sep 04 2019 report as inappropriate
Misa Sugui
Review from Misa Sugui
396 events 282 reviews

Amazing performance! Beautiful music and somewhat crazy story, but it was intense!

reviewed Sep 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Philip C Brown
Review from Philip C Brown
183 events 98 reviews

Great show. Very creative. Music plus story make me want to know more about the Song of Solomon.

reviewed Sep 27 2019 report as inappropriate
g
Review from g
103 events 80 reviews

Nice music and some good performances overall

reviewed Sep 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Choosy
Review from Choosy
97 events 54 reviews

Stupefyingly boring. Songs all sounded alike after a while. Maybe OK if you speak Hebrew, but without translation the words were lost on me. Set design was ugly and looked like it might have been leftover from a high school musical. By midway...continued

reviewed Sep 04 2019 report as inappropriate
gator
Review from gator
71 events 24 reviews

Good enough for Broadway !
Great story and music. Must see !

reviewed Sep 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Dan Hicks
Review from Dan Hicks
39 events 16 reviews

Fascinating story, and loved the exotic music on stage woven into the story and dancing. I was mesmerized!

reviewed Sep 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Mary Lewis
Review from Mary Lewis
18 events 7 reviews

I loved the music and the dancing. The play could have been 15 minutes shorter. No intermission made sense. The scene where her lover is singing from the treetop and she was dancing: that was a little too long with just her turning circles with...continued

reviewed Sep 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Xiaofu Ding
Review from Xiaofu Ding
46 events 7 reviews

The acting and singing were phenomenal. Laughing at the beginning, tears in my eyes by the end.

reviewed Sep 08 2019 report as inappropriate
Peter Clapman
Review from Peter Clapman
7 events 4 reviews

Great cast but the story was outlandish and the music/songs monotonous.
Too much sound and fury!

reviewed Sep 04 2019 report as inappropriate
David Rubenstein
Review from David Rubenstein
29 events 3 reviews

This is a marvelous production. Six musicians and six actors performed a wonderful musical. Portions were in in English, and some songs were in Hebrew. This is not to be missed!

reviewed Sep 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Mike H
Review from Mike H
13 events 2 reviews

Everything was wonderful...the music, singing, acting, and story. Definitely one of the best I've seen at Theater J.

reviewed Sep 06 2019 report as inappropriate
Petey
Review from Petey
9 events 1 review

Love Sick was fabulously! Incredible choreography, brilliant harmony and acting that created empathy by the audience.

reviewed Sep 04 2019 report as inappropriate