1578435002 pilgrims musa and sheri in the new world tickets
Rated by 24 members
Eddie Eitches
Review from Eddie Eitches
Red Velvet 285 events 122 reviews

Cross cultural story focusing on Egyptian / American waitress relationship. Profund dialogue.

reviewed Jan 17 2020 report as inappropriate
David Pittman
Review from David Pittman
49 events 12 reviews

Interesting, thought-provoking subject matter, well-presented. I didn't particularly like any of the characters, but I wanted to know what would happen to them and what choices they would make.

reviewed Feb 08 2020 report as inappropriate
luigi
Review from luigi
108 events 4 reviews

Highly creative, fun well put-on performance and play.

reviewed Jan 19 2020 report as inappropriate
Sue Dodd Tarakemeh
Review from Sue Dodd Tarakemeh
3 events 2 reviews

This is our favorite theatre. We loved this play. The final scene was especially meaningful to us.

reviewed Feb 16 2020 report as inappropriate
Felicia Thomas
Review from Felicia Thomas
14 events 2 reviews

This was a great play I like the fact that two different people from two different worlds to fall in love with one another.
..

reviewed Jan 23 2020 report as inappropriate
Laura Reiter
Review from Laura Reiter
10 events 1 review

Acting was fine but the story line was somewhat hard to swallow. I could not see or understand the attraction between Musa & Sheri. I think I was expected to find Musa a kind and loving person and Sheri a woman pretending to be a fun loving girl...continued

reviewed Feb 01 2020 report as inappropriate
Wendy Walker
Review from Wendy Walker
1 event 1 review

Beautiful set, superb direction, strong performances, interesting show. Bravo Mosaic!

reviewed Jan 26 2020 report as inappropriate
acb
Review from acb
24 events 1 review

Dont miss it. Great acting, heartwarming story

reviewed Feb 12 2020 report as inappropriate
Merianne Liteman
Review from Merianne Liteman
20 events 1 review

Funny and uplifting. Well acted. Also touched on serious themes of the immigrant experience and bridging differences.

reviewed Jan 24 2020 report as inappropriate
M Ramachandran
Review from M Ramachandran
13 events 1 review

Incredibly interesting play and gifted actors. I loved the inclusiveness of the theater to bring in local residents from the neighborhood into the space. Also nice to see people of color on the stage.

reviewed Feb 16 2020 report as inappropriate