1556819175 sooner later tickets
Rated by 17 members
Tracy
Review from Tracy
Red Velvet 52 events 19 reviews

What a powerful production. The three characters were amazing. It made me take a real look at myself because I was the mom. I have not gotten closure and this helped me realize this. Amazing amazing show.

reviewed May 22 2019 report as inappropriate
Scathing but sweet
Review from Scathing but sweet
Red Velvet 251 events 15 reviews

I wanted to like this show - but I couldn't. The first half is funny, touching, and good - then it goes off the rails. Although the show clocks in at only 80min, I looked at my watch so many times in the last 20min, dying to escape. Yep, that...continued

reviewed May 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Cw Sr
Review from Cw Sr
26 events 9 reviews

Nice story, good structure and out-of-sequence scene setup to keep us guessing. Story started a bit slow and as a guy, I fought sleepiness in the early going - if there was an intermission I may have not returned for 2nd act. As it was, I'm glad...continued

reviewed May 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Stacey Joy Graham
Review from Stacey Joy Graham
27 events 8 reviews

Awesome performance and writing - funny, thought-provoking, interesting and entertaining.

reviewed May 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Scooter
Review from Scooter
230 events 8 reviews

Moving, funny, and original.

reviewed May 19 2019 report as inappropriate
James Amedeo
Review from James Amedeo
22 events 7 reviews

A script that should have never seen the light of day. Banal. Trite. Awful. Actors did the best with what they were given but it was thin gruel.

reviewed May 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Donna Phillips
Review from Donna Phillips
39 events 5 reviews

Wonderful, thought provoking play. I would highly recommend it!

reviewed May 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Jacqueline Dorsey
Review from Jacqueline Dorsey
3 events 3 reviews

I enjoyed the play. I liked the venue. The experience was wonderful. I would return for future events.

reviewed May 15 2019 report as inappropriate
C Richardson
Review from C Richardson
21 events 3 reviews

Very Entertaining Performances!

reviewed May 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Phyllis
Review from Phyllis
24 events 2 reviews

The acting was wonderful, but I didn't understand the play after Griff and woman got married. Also, I didn't care for the staging, except for the wardrobe props. The stage was too sparse.

reviewed May 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Felicia A. Thomas
Review from Felicia A. Thomas
3 events 1 review

I Loved It!!!!!!!

reviewed May 15 2019 report as inappropriate
Felicia Thomas
Review from Felicia Thomas
1 event 1 review

This was a great play, truly enjoyed it.

reviewed May 15 2019 report as inappropriate