1576791776 layer%20382
Rated by 77 members
Alisa Mandel
Review from Alisa Mandel
48 events 28 reviews

The musical was pretty good .
Strange though how Goldstar sells tickets . The whole row in front of us was free. And a lot more seats around closer to stage also were available .

reviewed Jan 05 2020 report as inappropriate
jfarro
Review from jfarro
36 events 23 reviews

It was terrific. Shereen Ahmed who played Eliza has one of the greatest singing voices I’ve ever heard. My Fair Lady is one of the greatest shows to ever come out of Broadway, and this edition lives up to all expectations. I highly recommend it...continued

reviewed Dec 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Mark-goldstar
Review from Mark-goldstar
38 events 22 reviews

Wonderful Broadway style production with nice singing, great acting, and a set that enhances the experience.

reviewed Jan 14 2020 report as inappropriate
Roz Timberg
Review from Roz Timberg
66 events 15 reviews

Excellent production of an all time and personal favorite!

reviewed Jan 08 2020 report as inappropriate
Clare Bachner
Review from Clare Bachner
28 events 12 reviews

It was great seats and an outstanding performance !

reviewed Dec 19 2019 report as inappropriate
Sarab
Review from Sarab
39 events 11 reviews

The singing and dancing were very good. The sets were outstanding!

reviewed Dec 18 2019 report as inappropriate
Shirley Fried
Review from Shirley Fried
19 events 9 reviews

I had a little bit of difficulty understanding the lyrics because of the British/cockney accents, but the acting, singing , dancing were first-rate. My seat was better than I expected, and I was grateful for that.

reviewed Jan 15 2020 report as inappropriate
Arthur Lerner
Review from Arthur Lerner
18 events 8 reviews

My Fair Lady is the best musical ever bar none and this production is magnificent. Shereen Ahmed is breathtaking and spellbinding. Her voice is magical. If she does not become a superstar of entertainment, there must be a recount.

reviewed Dec 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Irene Trowell-Harris
Review from Irene Trowell-Harris
27 events 7 reviews

Heart warming, great performance and beautiful costumes.

reviewed Dec 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Landsburg
Review from Landsburg
11 events 5 reviews

Terrific show appropriate for every age. The acting and singing were great. A very happy, and uplifting production with ingenious sets.

reviewed Dec 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Ronald Schoolnick
Review from Ronald Schoolnick
7 events 5 reviews

Terrific show. Good acting, terrific costumes, very good sets, excellent voices.
Alot of fun andf very entertaining.

reviewed Dec 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Bmujica
Review from Bmujica
14 events 5 reviews

Wonderful show, one of the best I’ve seen at the Kennedy Center. I took my grandchildren, and it was a terrific introduction to musical comedy for them. Great cast, great voices, great music, great sets. Loved the unexpected twist at the end.

reviewed Jan 02 2020 report as inappropriate
Daiva
Review from Daiva
23 events 4 reviews

So much to like, but! Something was wrong with the sound system and people could not hear well nor could we understand the words and the jokes. Very very frustrating. Additionally, the show is way too long – over three hours! You might not mind...continued

reviewed Dec 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Jtaime
Review from Jtaime
13 events 3 reviews

The show was engaging and funny The sets and costumes were beautifully designed. The entire cast were very talented and amazing.
A MUST SEE!

reviewed Dec 18 2019 report as inappropriate
Tracy L. Thomas
Review from Tracy L. Thomas
13 events 3 reviews

The show was delightful. Great night at the theater and our tier one seats were good.

reviewed Jan 16 2020 report as inappropriate
Chubby
Review from Chubby
25 events 2 reviews

A little too me too. No chemistry between Doolittle and Higgins. Drag queens? Must they be in everything. Should have left after the first act

reviewed Jan 09 2020 report as inappropriate
Snglxpkmom
Review from Snglxpkmom
6 events 2 reviews

Excellent experience! We had fantastic seats and the show was absolutely wonderful! Excellent voices, gorgeous sets and beautiful costumes. Couldn’t ask for better or more!

reviewed Jan 15 2020 report as inappropriate
Edward Hoffman
Review from Edward Hoffman
3 events 2 reviews

Great show and great seats.

reviewed Jan 03 2020 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
4 events 2 reviews

Thanks for the great seat. I was worried about being in the second tier but it was a great view of the breathtaking set of the play!

reviewed Dec 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Patricia St.Thomas
Review from Patricia St.Thomas
6 events 2 reviews

This production of My Fair Lady was an outstanding Broadway quality performance at the Kennedy center ! I grew up loving theater; started going to NY Broadway shows at age 10 with my family, and lived in NJ, near the Paper Mill Playhouse ! ...continued

reviewed Jan 16 2020 report as inappropriate
previous 1