1569009268 messiah 1440x810
Rated by 36 members
Dan Sherman
Review from Dan Sherman
Red Velvet 124 events 34 reviews

Good performance (esp the chorus) - Conductor had the piece played quite quickly - fast tempos

Seats were row H and off to the side
Would have preferred something back and more to the center

reviewed Dec 18 2015 report as inappropriate
patmclagan
Review from patmclagan
Red Velvet 61 events 13 reviews

Fabulous. Great conducting -- with a Baroque flair. U of Md choir was magnificent, as were the 4 soloists. Uplifting in difficult times.

reviewed Dec 21 2018 report as inappropriate
Connie
Review from Connie
Red Velvet 68 events 10 reviews

It was joyful music. I enjoyed it tremendously

reviewed Dec 20 2018 report as inappropriate
L Gregory Pawlson
Review from L Gregory Pawlson
Red Velvet 15 events 3 reviews

An absolutely first rate performance- the soloists, conductor and chorus blended perfectly

reviewed Dec 14 2017 report as inappropriate
Bobbie Kahklen
Review from Bobbie Kahklen
Red Velvet 7 events 2 reviews

Beautiful! Orchestra seats were perfect for this event! Visited the Rooftop Terrace Restaurant prior to the show. 2 orders of truffle fries, lemon drop martini, 2 red and 2 white wines - $112. Parking was $23 but plenty of spaces. Glad I...continued

reviewed Dec 18 2015 report as inappropriate
Steve Zerhusen
Review from Steve Zerhusen
Red Velvet 10 events 1 review

Awesome seats! Wonderful concert!
A few negatives...after about 20 minutes into the program there was apparently a planned hold to allow latecomers to be seated...this was terribly disruptive and broke the mood and flow for everyone...although the...continued

reviewed Dec 15 2016 report as inappropriate
Sam K
Review from Sam K
4 events 2 reviews

I had a good time, it's great to hear songs about Jesus Christ.Everyone did a marvelous job. The seats were great. I will say that my wife didn't enjoy it as much, so you have to like that type of music.

reviewed Dec 15 2016 report as inappropriate
Tania Gerich
Review from Tania Gerich
20 events 2 reviews

I wished that the audience could sing the Hallelujah Chorus together with the singers on the stage! That was SO disappointing that we were not asked by the conductor to sing along.

reviewed Dec 14 2017 report as inappropriate
Anne Asher
Review from Anne Asher
4 events 1 review

Great seats! Great music!

reviewed Dec 14 2017 report as inappropriate
Mary Godwin
Review from Mary Godwin
5 events 1 review

Medical emergency. Did not attend.

reviewed Dec 15 2016 report as inappropriate
John P. Treadwell
Review from John P. Treadwell
2 events 1 review

The Messiah was fantastic, but the parking was a nightmare and cost $23 while the tickets only cost $29. I think that is an outrage. Parking attendants were not helpful at all.

reviewed Dec 14 2017 report as inappropriate
Sam Thompson
Review from Sam Thompson
9 events 1 review

The seats were excellent... orchestra row G. The director was awesome... able not only to direct, but to play the harpsichord as well. The singing was superb.

reviewed Dec 14 2017 report as inappropriate