1505318024 aaron douglas judgement day tickets
Rated by 17 members
Patrick M
Review from Patrick M
49 events 32 reviews

An interesting tour and a lovely afternoon. I have always loved the NGA and I enjoyed the opportunity to visit it after the refurbishment. The tour was interesting and informative and was neither too basic nor too advanced (in terms of...continued

reviewed Oct 07 2017 report as inappropriate
k
Review from k
53 events 10 reviews

Steven chose some interesting paintings. He was very knowledge. He included tips, humor, anecdotes, etc. to make the tour enjoyable.

reviewed Sep 30 2018 report as inappropriate
Madeline Paige Gold
Review from Madeline Paige Gold
12 events 4 reviews

Interesting art, very knowledgeable guide. I don't know much about modern art and learned a lot during the two-hour tour. I'm definitely coming back to the museum to see more.

reviewed May 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Nancy Hicks
Review from Nancy Hicks
6 events 4 reviews

The tour was excellent. Saw rooms in the museum I had not seen before, and gained insights from works of art that I did know previously know. Our guide (Steve?) was so knowledgeable and very effective in explaining the era of the art and what went...continued

reviewed May 26 2019 report as inappropriate
Don Blackwell
Review from Don Blackwell
5 events 3 reviews

A worthwhile tour of amazing artwork!! Stephen spiced up the tour with historical facts, humor and insight in the mind and attitude of the various artists. Highly recommend.

reviewed Nov 25 2018 report as inappropriate
Roselyn Abitbol
Review from Roselyn Abitbol
10 events 2 reviews

Not really what I expected but a good tour as we did learn a bit about the artists.
Passionate guide !

reviewed Mar 31 2019 report as inappropriate
Eduardo Valdivia
Review from Eduardo Valdivia
14 events 1 review

Very informative

reviewed Nov 25 2018 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
3 events 1 review

We learned so much about the artists, their lives and paintings. We recommend to others .

reviewed May 26 2019 report as inappropriate