1560205545 private tour of national gallery of art tickets
Rated by 133 members
Cindy Andrejasich
Review from Cindy Andrejasich
2 events 1 review

A very enjoyable tour conducted by a very knowledgeable host.

reviewed Jan 13 2018 report as inappropriate
Meg M
Review from Meg M
4 events 1 review

Although Steven was entertaining, I would not recommend this nor would I do it again. Also, the group was too big and it was hard to hear at times.

reviewed Jan 13 2018 report as inappropriate
Shelly Livingston
Review from Shelly Livingston
2 events 1 review

Great tour guide! Very knowledgable and entertaining. Highly recommend!

reviewed Mar 23 2019 report as inappropriate
G Johnson
Review from G Johnson
2 events 1 review

Guide Stephen selected items that--even if they seemed at first glance just run-of-the mill masterpieces, grin--after his remarks I certainly considered them with new appreciation.

A suggestion. The meeting place was rather crowded and busy. I...continued

reviewed Dec 21 2019 report as inappropriate
Gerald Sharp
Review from Gerald Sharp
3 events 1 review

I live here so will be returning to the National Gallery of Art. I will enjoy those pictures we reviewed more now knowing their history and meaning. I hope to do another tour soon.

reviewed Nov 03 2018 report as inappropriate
Linda Schwartz
Review from Linda Schwartz
1 event 1 review

I thought Stephen was a good guide, I wish we had more time in front of the pieces he had chosen. They were a good selection of pieces. There is just too much to see in one visit and Stephen gave us a taste of what the museum has. Including the...continued

reviewed Apr 07 2018 report as inappropriate
Lisa Provenzo
Review from Lisa Provenzo
2 events 1 review

I was unable to make.

reviewed Apr 07 2018 report as inappropriate
Patricia Mercy Steck
Review from Patricia Mercy Steck
4 events 1 review

Interesting and I learned. Will do this again next time the modern art gallery.

reviewed Nov 10 2018 report as inappropriate
nina m
Review from nina m
12 events 1 review

Interesting and enjoyable!

reviewed Feb 09 2019 report as inappropriate
mariem99
Review from mariem99
9 events 1 review

Interesting, knowledgeable tour guide. Learned some things!

reviewed Mar 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Mima Bacic
Review from Mima Bacic
4 events 1 review

It was an absolutely EXCELLENT guided tour in every regard.

Dr. Bacic and Dr. Longenecker

reviewed Jun 29 2019 report as inappropriate
Sharon Jessup
Review from Sharon Jessup
9 events 1 review

It was wonderful to have an expert take us through the gallery and point out certain works of art and provide the history and details of that piece. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

reviewed Jan 13 2018 report as inappropriate
Robin Wales
Review from Robin Wales
3 events 1 review

Lots of fun! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the work. He was fantastic!

reviewed Jan 27 2018 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Loved it and much attributed to Steven Mead!!

reviewed Mar 03 2018 report as inappropriate
Karin
Review from Karin
12 events 1 review

Mr. Mead was very knowledgeable, with a good sense of humor, he made it interesting and fun, and especially made an effort to show us paintings by female artists, thus going out of his way to personalize our tour.

reviewed Apr 27 2019 report as inappropriate
Garima Nanda
Review from Garima Nanda
2 events 1 review

Mr. Mead’s storytelling skills are remarkable. We had a great time!

reviewed Sep 29 2018 report as inappropriate
Kelly Morter
Review from Kelly Morter
2 events 1 review

Our guide Stephen was fabulous - very interesting and enjoyable experience!

reviewed Mar 30 2019 report as inappropriate
Marshall A. Newman
Review from Marshall A. Newman
3 events 1 review

Really am looking forward to further tours from this guide. Excellent presentation.

reviewed Aug 11 2018 report as inappropriate
Charles O'Hara
Review from Charles O'Hara
12 events 1 review

Really enjoyed the tour.

reviewed Mar 31 2018 report as inappropriate
Mervyn Goldstein
Review from Mervyn Goldstein
2 events 1 review

Stephen gave an informative, humorous tour which I could hear over background noise despite my hearing limitations.

reviewed Mar 17 2018 report as inappropriate