1560205545 private tour of national gallery of art tickets
Rated by 133 members
Ashley Grund
Review from Ashley Grund
1 event 1 review

Stephen made this tour very enjoyable, even for someone who usually feels overwhelmed at art museums. Stephen's personality and knowledge made the time fly and we learned so much. Would highly recommend!

reviewed Feb 15 2020 report as inappropriate
J Balkam
Review from J Balkam
1 event 1 review

Stephen Mead was absolutely brilliant! He made the tour not only informative but entertaining too. We will book again for another tour. Thank you.

reviewed Mar 30 2019 report as inappropriate
Jill Warner
Review from Jill Warner
3 events 1 review

Stephen was very knowledgeable, passionate, and entertaining! Highly Recommended!!

reviewed Apr 20 2019 report as inappropriate
Suzanne Pomerantz
Review from Suzanne Pomerantz
5 events 1 review

Steven was wonderful, he knew the stories behind the works he selected for the tour and we enjoyed learning from him.

reviewed Mar 02 2019 report as inappropriate
Mary Diggs
Review from Mary Diggs
1 event 1 review

Steven was an interesting and very informative guide. We had a great time and were able to view the paintings we might not have found on our own.

reviewed Feb 29 2020 report as inappropriate
Emily Lurie
Review from Emily Lurie
7 events 1 review

The docent never showed up. Will not do this again.

reviewed Jan 11 2020 report as inappropriate
andy
Review from andy
8 events 1 review

The guide was very good with funny comments about a lot of the works. He was, at times, hard to hear. Also, I think the tour is too long. A break in the middle might help. It is not so comfortable for anyone with joint issues.

reviewed Mar 31 2018 report as inappropriate
Alecia Witbeck
Review from Alecia Witbeck
2 events 1 review

This education experience is most enlightening as well as entertaining. The docent was fabulous. His storytelling methodology to take us back into the artists mind was phenomenal! AWESOME! We will do it sometime again.

reviewed Aug 04 2018 report as inappropriate
Carla Magdamo
Review from Carla Magdamo
1 event 1 review

This was a really good experience. Of necessity, we only saw a few of the many works, but it was great to focus on a few and really learn something about those works. Guide was extremely knowledgeable and also funny. He was sensitive to my...continued

reviewed Feb 01 2020 report as inappropriate
Laura Dines
Review from Laura Dines
15 events 1 review

Unfortunately, I couldn't get to this event because of the immigration march that was occurring during this time. I was very disappointed.

reviewed Jun 30 2018 report as inappropriate
Lilianne
Review from Lilianne
11 events 1 review

Very enjoyable. The time flew by and we learned a lot.

reviewed Jun 02 2018 report as inappropriate
Gene
Review from Gene
5 events 1 review

Very informative and entertaining. The right amount of time provided for the tour. Pleasant guide. Not too many people in the group. Easy to meet up. Will have to find parking; best bet is across the street (paid parking, $16/day).

reviewed Nov 03 2018 report as inappropriate
Susma Vaidya
Review from Susma Vaidya
2 events 1 review

We truly enjoyed this opportunity to learn about the history of many different paintings. The tour guide, Stephen, was knowledgable and entertaining. Highly recommend this tour!

reviewed Jan 25 2020 report as inappropriate
1 2 4 next