1513634753 small group impressionism art tour tickets
Rated by 34 members
Patrick M
Review from Patrick M
48 events 31 reviews

This was an interesting and educational tour. The guide was nice and knowledgeable and I had a good time and learned some new things. The tour was not too long, indoors, and not too much walking. I recommend it especially for people who want to...continued

reviewed Jan 14 2018 report as inappropriate
Becki
Review from Becki
41 events 13 reviews

Tour guide was personable, enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Her insights into the background of Impressionism and the lives of the artists helped me look at the world a whole new way. I’ll be back for more!

reviewed Jul 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Richard StElmo
Review from Richard StElmo
13 events 4 reviews

Knowledgeable, enthusiastic tour guide. Good, quick overview of subject. (Two-hours of standing, walking in a noisy crowded museum is part of the experience.)

reviewed May 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Nancy Hicks
Review from Nancy Hicks
6 events 4 reviews

Our tour guide was excellent - very well-informed and personable. I would recommend this tour for anyone who wants a deeper understanding of Impressionism.

reviewed May 12 2019 report as inappropriate
Jerry
Review from Jerry
198 events 3 reviews

Great introduction to Impressionism. Speaker very well informed and receptive to questions.

reviewed Jan 14 2018 report as inappropriate
Reid Setzer
Review from Reid Setzer
5 events 1 review

Lovely, informative tour! Would do again!

reviewed Aug 05 2018 report as inappropriate
Michael Baker
Review from Michael Baker
1 event 1 review

Meghan did a fantastic job. She had both the requisite knowledge of the paintings / artists and interesting contexts / backstories to further enrich the experience. I would definitely attend another tour with her.

reviewed Feb 10 2019 report as inappropriate
Michael McCoy
Review from Michael McCoy
1 event 1 review

Meghan exceeded expectations. She has great knowledge and enthusiasm. Loved it....now looking at your Library of Congress tour.
Kudos to Meghan!
Many Thanks.

reviewed Apr 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Kerry McAteer
Review from Kerry McAteer
3 events 1 review

Meghan was a wonderful tour guide!
She really made the tour interesting and engaging!
Being able to focus in on one particular exhibit area really helped me enjoy the museum more than if I went on my own. Great tour, amazing guide!!

reviewed Apr 07 2019 report as inappropriate
Katerina Satanovsky
Review from Katerina Satanovsky
5 events 1 review

Meghan was a wonderful tour guide! She was lively and engaging, and told a very interesting story about impressionism that combined art, history, and culture. She entertained questions, spoke loudly and clearly, and was overall a great guide....continued

reviewed Jun 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Anne Simpson
Review from Anne Simpson
1 event 1 review

Nicely paced and very informative.

reviewed Jun 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Susan Scanlon
Review from Susan Scanlon
1 event 1 review

Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our afternoon very much. Thank you
Susan Scanlon

reviewed Nov 18 2018 report as inappropriate
deborah hunsley
Review from deborah hunsley
6 events 1 review

Our guide, Meghan, was very good - knowledgeable and enthusiastic about her subject matter. I will definitely take more of these tours!

reviewed Jun 16 2019 report as inappropriate
Charlene Rivera
Review from Charlene Rivera
5 events 1 review

Out guide was very knowledgeable and articulate, making the tour highly enjoyable in an extremely crowded museum. Thank you!

reviewed Jul 06 2019 report as inappropriate