1580247226 amen corner tickets
Rated by 38 members
Eleanore Tapscott
Review from Eleanore Tapscott
Red Velvet 153 events 39 reviews

Nicely staged production with gorgeous gospel singing.

reviewed Feb 12 2020 report as inappropriate
Jane Jasper
Review from Jane Jasper
Red Velvet 123 events 28 reviews

Electrifying! Beautiful!
I loved it. The gospel music was glorious

reviewed Mar 08 2020 report as inappropriate
Earl-Rodney Holman
Review from Earl-Rodney Holman
Red Velvet 50 events 14 reviews

It's like going to church and lifes daily challenges

reviewed Feb 14 2020 report as inappropriate
Donna Mertens
Review from Donna Mertens
101 events 31 reviews

Superb voices; great music; moving story. Raises issues about the role of religion in the Black community.

reviewed Feb 16 2020 report as inappropriate
Alberti
Review from Alberti
73 events 24 reviews

Amazing gospel singing and terrific acting!

reviewed Mar 08 2020 report as inappropriate
April Boddie
Review from April Boddie
121 events 22 reviews

Beautiful set and music! Lovely venue. Great location.

reviewed Feb 15 2020 report as inappropriate
Ron McGowan
Review from Ron McGowan
33 events 12 reviews

Enjoyed the play! Actors were great! First time at the theater, it was awesome.

reviewed Mar 01 2020 report as inappropriate
Andrea Stanton
Review from Andrea Stanton
61 events 8 reviews

It was absolutely a great master piece,the singing was great as well as the entire cast,will love to see it again

reviewed Mar 01 2020 report as inappropriate
LaRonda
Review from LaRonda
15 events 8 reviews

The theater is across the street from the Capital One arena. Event Parking is available on the same block for $15 per event. Our seats were front balcony on the right side. You really couldn’t get a bad view in this theater. The temperature in the...continued

reviewed Mar 01 2020 report as inappropriate
John Johnson
Review from John Johnson
36 events 4 reviews

Absolutely SUPER!

reviewed Feb 15 2020 report as inappropriate
Douglas Vines
Review from Douglas Vines
15 events 4 reviews

First time at Harmon. Had great seats. Will definitely return!

reviewed Mar 01 2020 report as inappropriate
Nauvata Frederick
Review from Nauvata Frederick
8 events 3 reviews

Marvelous production. I would see it again.

reviewed Feb 15 2020 report as inappropriate
Reese
Review from Reese
8 events 3 reviews

The venue is beautiful. We had reasonably good seats but he play really lacked. The storyline lacked sense but the singing was wonderful. Can't recommend.

reviewed Mar 01 2020 report as inappropriate
Mary McGuinness
Review from Mary McGuinness
14 events 2 reviews

The first act was slow though it laid the groundwork for a better second act. It didn’t live up to my expectations after reading the great review in the Post.

reviewed Mar 01 2020 report as inappropriate
Goldstar Member
Review from Goldstar Member
1 event 1 review

Awesome show! I thoroughly enjoyed it!! Superb!!!

reviewed Feb 15 2020 report as inappropriate
Marsha Scialdo
Review from Marsha Scialdo
1 event 1 review

Good production but story line a bit dated, melodramatic and weak. Gospel music a bit disappointing as well. His books may be better than at least this play.

reviewed Feb 15 2020 report as inappropriate
Judith Cefkin
Review from Judith Cefkin
2 events 1 review

My husband and I loved the Amen Corner. The acting, the singing, and the staging were all great. And the story is very moving. We had excellent seats — 3rd row from the stage.

reviewed Mar 01 2020 report as inappropriate
Catherine Fisher
Review from Catherine Fisher
1 event 1 review

Wonderful cultural experience.

reviewed Mar 08 2020 report as inappropriate