1556846726 bands visit tickets7
Rated by 19 members
LynneC
Review from LynneC
Red Velvet 80 events 22 reviews

Enjoyed the acting & original story

reviewed Jul 12 2019 report as inappropriate
chkrbrd62
Review from chkrbrd62
20 events 8 reviews

I was in row X in the orchestra and the acoustics were not very good. I could hardly understand any of the lyrics,which surprised me. Nonetheless I was charmed by the characters, the music and the message. That said, I would love to see it again...continued

reviewed Jul 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Deborah Richardson
Review from Deborah Richardson
7 events 6 reviews

A wonderful innovated play! I really enjoyed the acting, singing and music!

reviewed Jul 14 2019 report as inappropriate
cathienova
Review from cathienova
32 events 6 reviews

Enjoyable and the musician/actors were impressive. The story and pacing are a little on the slow side. With no intermission, it was a tad longer than I expected. Staging was terrific. The songbook was clever.

reviewed Jul 14 2019 report as inappropriate
CarolineMindel
Review from CarolineMindel
10 events 2 reviews

It was as sweet as the movie. Just ordinary people trying to liveout their lives with no drama

reviewed Jul 09 2019 report as inappropriate
Robert Dean Croog
Review from Robert Dean Croog
4 events 1 review

Good, tuneful show, with funny, touching message---well produced,-acted and-sung. An enjoyable night of musical theatre all around.

reviewed Jul 12 2019 report as inappropriate
david a. connolly jr.
Review from david a. connolly jr.
3 events 1 review

The lead actress was excellent with a great voice, the rest of the cast was fine. I thought the pace of the dialogue was a bit too slow.

reviewed Jul 14 2019 report as inappropriate
Patricia St.Thomas
Review from Patricia St.Thomas
5 events 1 review

This was a musical story-telling about a short period of time when two very different groups of people are put together for 24 hours; one group an Egyptian military band and the other the unexpecting, isolated, small town, recipients of the...continued

reviewed Jul 14 2019 report as inappropriate