Torch song trilogy 920
4.8 / 5 Rated by 61 members
Review from joans

I could (and just may) go see this play again. It is a brilliant piece of writing: intelligent, witty, and moving. The protagonist, Arnold, who is extraordinarily well-played to the point the actor IS Arnold, will win your heart. This is a...continued

reviewed Sep 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from TGO

Great show. Brandon Uranowitz was outstanding.

reviewed Sep 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Raflo61

Excellent! One of the best plays I have ever seen...!

reviewed Sep 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Featherly

Did not go as realized too late that all sorts of roads in DC were closed due to Tr1athlon

reviewed Sep 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Mary Bird

I had not seen the play and had trepidation when I heard to the length. It flew by and was masterful. Fabulous dialogue and acting.

reviewed Sep 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Small Handff

a remnant of a bygone era best left on the shelf. go for the acting, leave early for the ennui.

reviewed Sep 10 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Sharon

Excellent production. The lead actor was especially noteworthy; reminded me of Harvey Fierstein when I saw him in the play in the early 80s. An historical document but still timely.

reviewed Sep 08 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Salima Love's the Arts

This production was phenomenal! I haven't seen anything this good on a stage in years.

reviewed Sep 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jamie T

Beautifully acted, with a very well-written script. The theater is small enough that any seat is a great seat. Highly recommend.

reviewed Sep 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Celeste Cafiero

Powerful performances. For a 3+ hour 3 act play it went surprisingly fast. Sets are wonderful. The story line is strong and relevant today.

reviewed Sep 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Jerald Chiles

A great night at the theater: a great play, excellent direction, outstanding sets, wonderful performances by the principle actors, and a beyond wonderful performance by Brandon Uranowitz.

reviewed Sep 05 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from G.

Excellent acting by all, but Brandon Uranowitz is marvelous!

reviewed Sep 12 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Anna

Before you buy your tickets, know that the play has three acts and take about three and a half hours to perform (with two ten-minute intermissions). If you are not a night owl, you may want to avoid the 8PM performances. But, no matter when you...continued

reviewed Sep 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Rosebud

Incredible show! The lead is superb! This is a MUST SEE!

reviewed Sep 04 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from suzabrams

A funny but sad play. The play is dated but it is amazing how much has changed since the play first opened . It is long runs 3 hours but well worth it.

reviewed Sep 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Paul Garcia

You won't notice the long run time because this fast-paced show has lots of excitement and humor and drama. If you're a fan of the film, Act 1 & 3 are nearly identical, Act 2 is a new adventure. No "whoops" here. Go see it, twice, or more!

reviewed Sep 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Ruth Dupree

Tickets at the Studio Box Office were ready. The gwentleman handed them to me without delay. I loved the production. it got its well deserved standing ovation.

reviewed Sep 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from Leigh R.

A really amazing show! The acting is outstanding and the set it really neat! The entirety of Act Two takes place in a massively over sized bed. The play is a little long, but they do have short intermissions between each of the three acts.

reviewed Sep 14 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from trafficsucks

Good seats. Started slow. 2nd act was the best. 3.5 hours with 2 intermissions went by rather quick. Superb actors!

reviewed Sep 06 2013 report as inappropriate
Review from JimR

The show was excellent. Initially worried that a 3.5-hour play would be tiring, I was amazed that the production never dragged. I thought the actors playing the characters of Arnold, Ed and Arnold's mother were especially strong. The blues singer...continued

reviewed Sep 08 2013 report as inappropriate
previous 1