1576276107 dc tickets
Rated by 337 members
Penny
Review from Penny
12 events 2 reviews

it was just ok. I was very disapointed that there was very little information on South America. Specifically Brazil.

reviewed Feb 23 2014 report as inappropriate
dianerudnick
Review from dianerudnick
6 events 2 reviews

Just OK. I was looking for the tourist boards from countries in Europe & there was none. The lectures were just OK & I knew most of what they were saying so nothing new. I was disappointed in the show. I would have liked more on best tips to...continued

reviewed Mar 07 2015 report as inappropriate
CheriC
Review from CheriC
20 events 2 reviews

Plenty of tables and the people were friendly and provided plenty of information. I would have like to have more specific information, though. Much of what was available was general. Overall, a good event.

reviewed Mar 07 2015 report as inappropriate
Susan K. Miller
Review from Susan K. Miller
4 events 2 reviews

Show was fun and informative. Lots of giveaways. Take address labels! Lots of walking. Take the Metro to the DC Convention Center. Cuts down on walking and parking.

reviewed Feb 20 2016 report as inappropriate
Jonathan Bryan
Review from Jonathan Bryan
4 events 2 reviews

The event was well done and included many vendors. Great selection of vacation options and deals, including those of the more adventuresome variety. The only negatives were the overpriced vendor food and $5 for an indoor Segway ride.

reviewed Feb 23 2014 report as inappropriate
Love Lacy
Review from Love Lacy
23 events 2 reviews

The vendors didn't have as much swag as last year if they even had any. A few new places. The picture booth at the Travel Channel area however, was excellent!

reviewed Mar 08 2015 report as inappropriate
Warren H
Review from Warren H
13 events 2 reviews

There were many booths highlighting various nations aiming to attract US tourists. All in all, an interesting experience.

Warren H.

reviewed Feb 21 2016 report as inappropriate
Adoracion Acosta Cayanan
Review from Adoracion Acosta Cayanan
5 events 1 review

Another year full of travel information. We always enjoy the global stage theatre. Well organized.

reviewed Jan 21 2018 report as inappropriate
Gary Sanderson
Review from Gary Sanderson
3 events 1 review

Disappointed, was hoping to plan a trip, vs being handed a brochure and told to check our website. Also what does home repair, gutters and skin care have to do with travel?

reviewed Jan 21 2018 report as inappropriate
Elaine Farrar
Review from Elaine Farrar
4 events 1 review

Don't go late on Sunday. Many vendors were out of their travel brochures and it was frustrating. Next year I will go on Saturday.

reviewed Jan 21 2018 report as inappropriate
Peggy
Review from Peggy
7 events 1 review

Enjoyed the speakers, but we were looking for Hawaii brochures and information which there wasn't much of at the show.

reviewed Jan 14 2017 report as inappropriate
Parcel
Review from Parcel
7 events 1 review

Great general overview of travel locations and options on costs and differences in travel modes. I enjoyed my day! I sat in on 3 different lectures..Samantha Brown’s being my favorite!

reviewed Mar 17 2019 report as inappropriate
Aster Ghirmai
Review from Aster Ghirmai
1 event 1 review

Great international tours and Caribbean island cruises info!!! Can't wait to visit Aruba, Hawaii and Paris!!!!

reviewed Jan 14 2017 report as inappropriate
Ardenleet
Review from Ardenleet
2 events 1 review

Great mix of vendors
Although a few were Not travel oriented
DC Convention Center is excellent

reviewed Feb 21 2016 report as inappropriate
Linda Xie
Review from Linda Xie
14 events 1 review

Great talk from Samantha Brown, meeting Rick Steves. Booths were okay - mostly giving out pamphlets and signing up for sweepstakes. Lots of local tour/travel programs.

reviewed Feb 23 2014 report as inappropriate
LadyP
Review from LadyP
19 events 1 review

I had a great time. It was nice talking to the vendors and getting all the information that I needed to plan a trip.

reviewed Feb 22 2014 report as inappropriate
Hope Zurn
Review from Hope Zurn
3 events 1 review

I was expecting more info available for more places

reviewed Jan 14 2017 report as inappropriate
Anisa Long
Review from Anisa Long
6 events 1 review

Informative, plenty of demonstrations. The cultural entertainment was lacking, but people in the booths were helpful.

reviewed Feb 22 2014 report as inappropriate
pfetzer
Review from pfetzer
4 events 1 review

It definitely wasn't worth the money. It just had a lot of booths of people selling their travel services. The stages of events are interesting, but on the periphery of the event.

reviewed Mar 08 2015 report as inappropriate
Diana Rodriguez
Review from Diana Rodriguez
3 events 1 review

It was definitely better than I expected. I just didn't understand why there were so many home improvements booths and other little random things like meditation that were there.

I would definitely go back though!

reviewed Mar 08 2015 report as inappropriate