1415306953 achristmascarol tickets

A Christmas Carol Reviews

Hanover Theatre for the Performing Arts (Worcester, MA)

Reviews & Ratings

"A Christmas Carol"
91 ratings
4.8 average rating
  • 73
    5
  • 16
    4
  • 2
    3
  • 0
    2
  • 0
    1
DM
7 events
1 review
0 stars
attended Dec 16 2012

The best presentation of this play I have seen. The acting was great. The sets were perfect.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Yvonne Red Velvet
40 events
26 reviews
10 stars
attended Dec 26 2014

Wonderful production! Loved the cast and the special touch with the organist appearing frequently.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Rene J. Dion Red Velvet
13 events
9 reviews
11 stars
attended Dec 26 2014

My graddaughters first "live" performance, she was in "awe". Great, great!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
4 events
1 review
5 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

Great show! But didn't enjoy the nose bleed section. Plenty of empty rows below us.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
SS
68 events
64 reviews
47 stars
attended Dec 22 2013

The performance was fabulous!! The set design was amazing. The special effects were top notch. The theater is beautiful.

However, lower balcony seats row P ( last row of lower balcony) are much higher than I would have expected. Still for the...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
29 events
12 reviews
9 stars
attended Dec 26 2015

Great production. Except for the person who brought their crying child. Hanover shouldn't let them bring small children, they ruin it for everybody, even the actors, until they are kicked out.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
14 events
8 reviews
7 stars
attended Dec 27 2014

Great performance - a lovely venue, with a beautiful set and great music. The actors were all terrific, and it was a great show to ring in the holidays!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
5 reviews
2 stars
attended Dec 18 2015

Not the holidays without A Christmas Carol

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
4 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 15 2012

I enjoyed attending this show with my son. We had much better seats than I anticipated and the best for any show I've attended there.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
23 events
3 reviews
88 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

First time in the Hanover and seeing this show--loved both! Take your kids and family. Why travel to Boston when you can see such a first-rate show and not have to deal with the crazy parking.
Actors were first-rate, music wonderful, set design...continued

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Jim
4 events
3 reviews
3 stars
attended Dec 21 2014

Great show.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Natasha R.
13 events
3 reviews
7 stars
attended Dec 20 2014

Parking was affordable. The play was great! Kids and I enjoyed it!!

star this review starred report as inappropriate
8 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 20 2014

We had a great experience. The venue was very nice and festive. The tickets were great. Overall, I would highly recommend this - especially at the Goldstar price.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Kim
8 events
3 reviews
1 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

Wonderful! Gets you in the Christmas spirit

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 27 2014

Enjoyed the show, interesting presentation of The Christmas Carol, beautiful theatre, seating cramped, heat way to high.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
2 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 27 2014

Fabulous production, impressive sets. Thoroughly enjoyable; will go again next year.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Mary O'Coin
5 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Dec 26 2014

Great seats. Thanks to the help from customer service. Needed handicapped accessible seating and it wasn't a problem to arrange with the theater. The show was fantastic. Scenery was top notch, as was the performance.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
Mary O'Coin
5 events
2 reviews
8 stars
attended Dec 26 2014

Great seats, wonderful performance. Easily could be an annual tradition.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
5 events
2 reviews
9 stars
attended Dec 20 2014

I took my 12yr old daughter and her friend to the show. They loved it! It was very entertaining and true to the story with a little bit of humor added in. We had balcony seating but it was a great view and parking was convenient.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
6 events
2 reviews
0 stars
attended Dec 22 2012

The production was well put together and the family had a fantastic time.

star this review starred report as inappropriate
previous 1